Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness is located in the neighborhood Publix Shopping center at the intersection of Hunt Club & Wekiva Springs.

 

icon_fb     ico_twitter    

Like us on Facebook & Follow us on Twitter!

 

Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Yvette Durham

Certified Core Integrated Alignment Yoga Instructor & Senior Student/Teacher Mentor
 
Yvette is a British/American who’s made Sweetwater her home since 2014 with her husband and two lovely children. She’s lived in several parts of England, including London, where she completed her English Literature Degree at the University of Roehampton. Formerly a Flight Attendant, Yvette met her husband (now a retired US Army soldier) in Sierra Leone, Africa. She’s been a proud military wife, stationed in Germany twice, Kansas and Colorado.
Yvette knew she’d stumbled across something very special in 2008, lying in savasana during her first yoga class. Since then she’s had a dedicated yoga practice, delving into varying braches including Ashtanga, Kundalini and Hatha. Her passion for spirituality and physical wellness inspired her to create a blog, leading to several published articles. Yvette recently became a yoga teacher, completing 200 hours of Core Integrated Alignment Yoga, at Sweetwater Yoga & Fitness. Facilitating yoga enables Yvette to celebrate her love of writing, travel, angel therapy, aromatherapy and meditation to create a sacred and nurturing ambience for students.
Yin Yoga is a slow-paced style of yoga with postures or asanas that are held for longer periods of time, up to five minutes or longer per pose. A Yin Practice benefits the physical body by freeing up the tight connective tissue capsules that form around the muscles and joints. All levels welcome. Class is 60+ minutes. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Aug 31 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Sep 07 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Sep 14 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Sep 21 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Sep 28 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Oct 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Oct 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Oct 19 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Oct 26 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Nov 02 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Nov 09 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Nov 16 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Nov 23 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Nov 30 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Dec 07 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc
  • Fri Dec 14 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Yvette Durham
    at Sweetwater Yoga and Fitness, Inc